MY STORY- French Kiss P1

The  September after the summer I had my first kiss, I moved to Paris. I was in need of a major adventure. I was incredibly naive and clueless of the outside world. I had this urge inside my soul to take a leave of absence from formal education and discover the  real world.

 I don’t think I even had my own email address. I had one but never used it, and then didn’t bother getting new one, but I still managed to find work and a place to live through online resources. This was just a few months before the launch of Facebook. So as Mark Zuckerberg was secretly planning to take over the world, I was trying to find fun and frolics…and some love in Paris!

However, some  social media platforms existed, and without them I would never have made friends. A meetup group for girls like me enabled me to meet girls of the same age from across the world, working in Paris in similar positions, (minding french brats).

One night, I was out with a friend looking for this bar in my area that the French Father had told me about. (He kept saying.. oh we need to go this little bar, it’s really cool. I felt strange and a little awkward about it, because he kept talking about it when I was alone with him, and I felt a little uncomfortable. I got the impression that he meant going for a drink just with him. So I thought it would be a good idea to go with my friend instead. When I told him I was going with her..he acted a little strange..which made me feel a little more uncomfortable!)

Anyway, it started to rain and by the time my friend and I reached the bar, we were soaked and then found out it was closed! We walked around the Paris suburbs, looking for somewhere to have fun.

It seemed to be very dull, so when we heard music coming from a house we got very excited and we followed the music…….

3 responses to “MY STORY- French Kiss P1

  1. btw, i really love your site, so i nominated you for the Versatile blogger award. i have the link on my site. Since I’m adding on as i go, it’s a couple posts in. thanks for the blog, it’s awesome!

Leave a comment